City Council

The Rushmore City Council meets on the second Monday of each month at 7:00 P.M. at Rushmore City Hall.

The City of Rushmore City Council acts as the legislative branch of our government, as well as its policy-making body. The Council looks to the city's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning. The Council's goal is to do the very best to represent their constituents after they've seen to the needs of the city as a whole. Current City Council Members are Ben DeVries, Courtney Miller, Nikki Reiter, and Mark Schutte.